Mission Statement

“We, the Millennium Building Committee, have been formed to provide leadership, insight and direction for the future buildings and development of our St. John the Divine Community on the Beach Blvd. Property.”

Honorary Chairmen and Chairpersons:  Dr. William Cakmis, +Mr. John N. Pappas, +Jerry Felos, +Sam Felos, +Lazaros Haramis, +George Krestalude, Eva Mastro (In Memory of Nick), Deno Mastrogianakis, +Nick Megas, +Judge John Marees, Ted Pappas, +George Stelogennis, +Vula Trizonis (In Memory of Chris Trizonis)     (+ Deceased)

Spiritual Advisors:  Rev. Dr. Nicholas Louh and Rev. Dr. Milton Magos

Committee Members

Nick Furris (Chairman) – Telis Assimenios (Co-Chairman), Maria Carantzas (Co-Chairman), Judge Eleni Derke (Co-Chairman), Mike Antonopoulos, Caryn Assi, Milton Chrissovergis, Deno Hicks, Tanya Kristoff-Powder, Gem Mann, Anthony Megas, John P. Pappas, Nick Trizonis, Nick Tsengas

Special Subcommittees

  • Demographics/Information and Publicity

The Honorable Eleni Derke, Co-Chair –  Gem Mann  and Caryn Assi

  • Research/Planning/Construction

Telis Assimenios, Co-Chair –  Milton Chrissovergis, Deno Hicks, Nick Trizonis

  • Legal/Zoning/Compliances

Maria Carantzas, Co-Chair –  Tanya Kristoff-Powder, Nick Tsengas, John P. Pappas, Anthony Megas


Committee Members

Father Nicholas, Father Milton, Steve Bacalis (co-chair), Athena Mann (co-chair), Father Constantine Zozos (consultant),  Sandy Antonopoulos, Danny Assi, Angela Assimenios, Dr. Norman Bateh, Dr. Tasso Bouras, Maria Chrissovergis, Paula Del Rio, Nick Furris, Tom Gibson, Farley Grainger, Nadia Ioannides, Ted Johnson, Paul Kotos, Anthony Megas, Beverly Pappas, Mary Lee Pappas, Maria Pappas, Rose Marie Preddy, Chris Regas, Nick Stamatogiannakis, George Stavros, Dean Stoumbelis, Kathie Tsataros, Bill Toundas, and +Vice Admiral Michael Kalleres


  • Communications Subcommittee

Maria Chrissovergis (Subcommittee Chair) –  Maria Pappas, Sandy Antonopoulos , Paula Del Rio , Angela Assimenios , Mary Lee Pappas , and Caryn Assi (Liaison from Building Committee)

  • Finance Subcommittee

Steve Bacalis (Subcommittee Chair) –  Farley Grainger, Chris Regas, Nick Stamatogiannakis , George Stavros , and Tom Gibson

  • Parish Ambassadors and Gifts Subcommittee

Athena Mann and Maria Chrissovergis (Subcommittee Co-chairs)  –  Nadia Ioannides, Dr. Ernest Bouras, Bill Toundas, Dr. Norman Bateh, Danny Assi, Anthony Megas, Nick Furris, and Dean Stoumbelis

  • Planned Giving Subcommittee

Ted Johnson (Subcommittee Chair) – Rose Marie Preddy

  • Administrative Subcommittee

Beverly Pappas (Subcommittee Chair) – Kathie Tsataros